

 $IL Charitable Trust.com \cdot Charitable Trust@illinoistreasurer.gov$ 

## CHARITABLE TRUST COMMITTEE

In Person Meeting and Videoconference:

555 W. Monroe Street, 14<sup>th</sup> Floor Chicago, IL 60661

1 East Old State Capitol Plaza, 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor Springfield, IL 62701

> March 14, 2024 3:00 pm

Call in number: (415) 655-0003 Meeting Number/Access Code: 2481 000 5579

## **AGENDA**

	to Order

- 2. Welcome and Introductions
- 3. Approval of Minutes from December 7, 2023
- 4. Update on Fall, 2023, Spring 2023, and Fall 2022 Grantees
- 5. Spring 2024 Applications
- 6. Report on Charitable Trust Fund
- 7. Charitable Trust Committee Rules and By-Laws
- 8. Open Meetings Act, Ethics, and Harassment and Discrimination Prevention Training
- 9. Public Comment
- 10. New Business
- 11. Adjournment

This agenda conforms to the requirements of Section 2.02 of the Illinois Open Meetings Act (5 ILCS 120/2.02).

Any individual planning to attend who will need an accommodation under the Americans with Disabilities Act should notify Fernando Diaz at (312) 814-5668 or (866) 877-6013 (TTY)

## **Charitable Trust Stabilization Committee**

Illinois State Treasurer Michael Frerichs, Co-Chair Erica Spangler Raz, Designee for Illinois Attorney General Kwame Raoul, Co-Chair Ariana Correa, Designee for Illinois Lt. Governor Juliana Stratton Angie Skinner, Designee for the Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity Shelmun Dashan, Designee for the Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation Andreason Brown, Appointee Joan Dixon, Appointee

Dale Morrissey, Appointee Patricia Mota, Appointee Hon. Sheila Simon, Appointee Butch Trusty, Appointee