

ILCharitableTrust.com · CharitableTrust@illinoistreasurer.gov

<u>CHARITABLE TRUST COMMITTEE</u> In Person Meeting and Videoconference:

555 W. Monroe Street, 14th Floor Chicago, IL 60661

1 East Old State Capitol Plaza, 3rd Floor Springfield, IL 62701

> December 7, 2023 3:00 pm

Call in number: (415) 655-0003 Meeting Number/Access Code: 2499 481 9419

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Welcome and Introductions Treasurer Michael Frerichs
- 3. Approval of Minutes from September 7, 2023
- 4. Fall 2023 Application Scoring/Recommendations on Grant Awards Action Item
- 5. Update on Spring 2023, Fall 2022, and Spring 2022 Grantees
- 6. Spring 2024 Grant Application and Focus Areas
- 7. Report on Charitable Trust Fund
- 8. Charitable Trust Committee Rules and By-Laws
- 9. Reminders on Open Meetings Act, Ethics, and Harassment and Discrimination Prevention Training
- 10. 2024 Meeting Dates
- 11. Public Comment
- 12. New Business
- 13. Adjournment

This agenda conforms to the requirements of Section 2.02 of the Illinois Open Meetings Act (5 ILCS 120/2.02).

Any individual planning to attend who will need an accommodation under the Americans with Disabilities Act should notify Fernando Diaz at (312) 814-5668 or (866) 877-6013 (TTY)

Charitable Trust Stabilization Committee

Illinois State Treasurer Michael Frerichs, Co-Chair Erica Spangler Raz, Designee for Illinois Attorney General Kwame Raoul, Co-Chair Ariana Correa, Designee for Illinois Lt. Governor Juliana Stratton Angie Skinner, Designee for the Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity Shelmun Dashan, Designee for the Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation Andreason Brown, Appointee Joan Dixon, Appointee Dale Morrissey, Appointee Patricia Mota, Appointee Hon. Sheila Simon, Appointee Butch Trusty, Appointee



 ${\tt ILCharitableTrust.com} \cdot {\tt CharitableTrust@illinoistreasurer.gov}$

Charitable Trust Stabilization Committee

Illinois State Treasurer Michael Frerichs, Co-Chair Erica Spangler Raz, Designee for Illinois Attorney General Kwame Raoul, Co-Chair Ariana Correa, Designee for Illinois Lt. Governor Juliana Stratton Angie Skinner, Designee for the Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity Shelmun Dashan, Designee for the Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation Andreason Brown, Appointee Joan Dixon, Appointee Dale Morrissey, Appointee Patricia Mota, Appointee Hon. Sheila Simon, Appointee Butch Trusty, Appointee