

 $IL Charitable Trust.com \cdot Charitable Trust@illinoistreasurer.gov$

CHARITABLE TRUST COMMITTEE In Person Meeting and Videoconference:

555 W. Monroe Street, 14th Floor

Chicago, IL 60661

1 East Old State Capitol Plaza, 3rd Floor Springfield, IL 62701

> December 12, 2024 3:00 pm

Call in number: (415) 655-0003 Access code: 2492 524 9376

AGENDA

	Order

- 2. Welcome and Introductions
- 3. Approval of Minutes from September 12, 2024
- 4. Fall 2024 Application Scoring/Recommendations on Grant Awards – Action Item
- 5. Update on Spring 2024, Fall 2023, and Spring 2023 Grantees
- 6. 2025 Grant Application and Focus Areas
- 7. Report on Charitable Trust Fund
- 8. **Public Comment**
- 9. **New Business**
 - Full Time Employee or equivalent eligibility requirement
- 10. Reminder on Open Meetings Act, Ethics, and Harassment and Discrimination Prevention Training
- 11. 2025 Meeting Dates
- 12. Adjournment

This agenda conforms to the requirements of Section 2.02 of the Illinois Open Meetings Act (5 ILCS 120/2.02).

Any individual planning to attend who will need an accommodation under the Americans with Disabilities Act should notify Fernando Diaz at (312) 814-5668 or (866) 877-6013 (TTY)

Charitable Trust Stabilization Committee

Illinois State Treasurer Michael Frerichs, Co-Chair Erica Spangler Raz, Designee for Illinois Attorney General Kwame Raoul, Co-Chair Ariana Correa, Designee for Illinois Lt. Governor Juliana Stratton Dan McManus, Designee for the Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity Shelmun Dashan, Designee for the Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation Andreason Brown, Appointee Ron Budzinski, Appointee

Joan Dixon, Appointee Patricia Mota, Appointee Sheila Simon, Appointee